Google+, a large social networking website own by Google.
Google is the largest website according to Alexa Ranking. Whenever you create or sign up for a new Gmail account a new Google+ account will be automatically created for you and you will receive the notification in your inbox. As a tech blogger i have over 3 gmail account which means i automatically own 3 google plus account.
The most funniest part is, not everyone uses Google+ but almost every Gmail user has a Google+ account. Having 3 Google+ accounts sound awkward to me and i had to look for a way to delete 2 out of it.. Credit to Tashreef shareef for a clue on this. In case you are also experiencing the same problem, the below steps will guide you.
How to Delete Google+ Account
Step 1:Sign in to your Gmail account by visiting Gmail.com . Once you’ve signed in, click on your profile icon and select account from the drop down menu.
Step 2:In the next page, you will find various options like personal info, Security, Language, History and Data tools. Click on Data Tools to continue
Step 3 : Again, under Data tools, you will find options like Dashboard, Download data, Me on the web and Account Management. Just Click on Delete Google+ profile and features beside Account management section
Step 4: Now a pop up window will appear to confirm your decision. Before you proceed take some time to read all the information given in the page.
“Google+ and its data including:
- Your circles will be deleted but people in your circles will remain in your Contacts.
- Your +1′s will be deleted.
- Your posts and comments will be deleted and won’t available to the people or communities you shared them with.
- Any profile information that you did not make public will be deleted.
- Many Google+ social and sharing features will be disabled for you on other Google sites.
- Content from other services, such as videos, will no longer be visible to people in those circles.
- No photos will be deleted: You can still access them in Picasa. To delete them, go to PicasaWeb Albums.
- .Your connections to third-party services will not be affected like hootsuit, dlvr.it , bufferapp e.t.c . To manage them go to Connected accounts settings.
- .Your chat buddies in Google Talk and Gmail will not be deleted.
- Your Local reviews will not be deleted: they will be marked as private and accessible in the “My Places” section of Google Maps. You will be able to delete them there. Learn more.
- No communities that you created will be deleted, unless you’re the only member.”
Step 5: once you read and understand it, check “Required” box and click on Remove selected services button to delete your Google+ account.
If you have another way apart from these or you have any question, let us know.
Step 2: In the next page, you will find various options including personal info, Security, Language, History and Data tools.